Wednesday, July 23, 2003

Indian languages to remain in S Africa curricula -

"Durban: The South African Government has agreed to retain four Indian languages- Tamil, Hindi, Telugu and Urdu- right up to matriculation level at schools in the country, after weeks of protests from the Indian origin community against their proposed removal from the carricula. "